You can feel it your bones; it settles deep.

Lately, I’ve taken to the habit of driving myself to the ground. Between trying to stay afloat with academics and keeping the monsters at bay, I’m surprised I haven’t fainted in the middle of walking to my death every day at six in the evening. I don’t see my friends anymore. I’m sick and I keep getting sick and I’m sick of being sick, but when you’re 21 and lost and voices in your head scream at you without pause, I suppose it isn’t so unexpected. I suppose there isn’t much of a choice anyway. 


The routine is: wake up, bathe, get dressed, eat, go to work, go to school, look at books, yearn for older days, then sleep. 


I’m tired. I’m so, so tired, and I want this to end already. 

Make it stop. 

2 thoughts on “You can feel it your bones; it settles deep.

Leave a Reply

