Albumism #1, and coming out of comfort zones

wee
From top left: Ed Sheeran – x | Arctic Monkeys – Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not | Arctic Monkeys – Humbug | Arctic Monkeys – Favourite Worst Nightmare | The 1975 (Self-titled) | Bastille – Bad Blood | Saves The Day (Self-titled) | Coldplay – Ghost Stories

A bunch of new stuff to listen to for the next few months; if I don’t get too un-comfy with the thought, maybe I can even review some of these things. Much thanks to friends for the copies! I promise, when I get a job and a credit card, I’ll start purchasing music on my own. No more torrenting. I swear! (But do internet promises really bind the conscience?)


It’s this new house. I’m sure of it. There’s something in the way this house fails to become familiar to me. Nearly a year since we moved, and I still can’t figure out why I can’t sleep properly here; it never settles, either, but I suppose that’s because the whole thing is made of concrete and lacks the midnight creaks I’ve grown fond of at home where everything was ancient and wooden and wonderfully, painfully known to me. I could go on forever rambling about the things I find wrong with this house, and I would never truly find a single good thing about it save for the fact that it looks nice. Looks nice. Doesn’t actually function well enough.

I’ll just go back to Carlin.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Albumism #1, and coming out of comfort zones

Leave a Reply

